Trying To Be Greener

Safer eco-living, one day at a time

Stop sending me junk! August 3, 2008

Filed under: household solutions — Kirstin @ 7:30 am
Tags: ,

Too often when I check my mail, it’s loaded with store fliers, coupons I’m not interested in and a stack of new credit card applications begging me to join. I’m sure you see much of the same. Well, put a stop to it, or at least most of it like I just did.

GreenDimes is a (free) service that will put an end to most of your unwanted junk mail, saving the earth some of it’s resources and helping out your mail deliverer’s back. They’ll even plant a tree for you as an added bonus! Take care of it for yourself and pass along the information to a friend.

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank :: post to facebook

 

2 Responses to “Stop sending me junk!”

  1. dantonic66 Says:

    Hi – I’m Dan from GreenDimes – thanks for the shout out. And thanks for passing the word along about our great service. I write our blog, TONIC News Network (news.tonicgen.com). You should check it out!

    Let me know how our service ends up working for you.

  2. Suzy Says:

    Catalog Choice (https://www.catalogchoice.org/) is another good service that helps reduce unwanted junk mail. It doesn’t seem as comprehensive as Green Dimes since it only focuses on paper catalogs, but it really made a difference reducing the number of catalogs I received.


Leave a Reply

