Trying To Be Greener

Safer eco-living, one day at a time

Where can I take my ______ to be recycled? August 14, 2008

Today as I was walking in my neighborhood and running errands, I noticed a sign in a Duane Reade Pharmacy that said they recycle plastic bags and rechargeable batteries. It made me think of how I’ve seen boxes in supermarkets where you can bring plastic bags to them to be recycled as well.

It got me thinking about where I could bring other things to be recycled. I remembered a great web site I came across not too long ago called Earth911. At the top of their home page, you can enter what you’d like to recycle and your zip code. A list then shows up on where you can go. Take a look and choose the “more” option under the “what” category so you can see items that can be recycled that you may normally not think of.

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank :: post to facebook

 

One Response to “Where can I take my ______ to be recycled?”

  1. Abby Says:

    Great website…well great idea for the website. Unfortunately there are not many links available for my municipality. It lists cities and provinces in Canada but is lacking links. If I ever have any questions about how to recycle something I always call “311” (our city information line) and they are very helpful.


Leave a Reply

