Trying To Be Greener

Safer eco-living, one day at a time

I’ve seen the Smart Car September 18, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kirstin @ 6:53 am
Tags: ,

Today, for the first time, I spotted a Smart Car on the streets on NYC.  I will admit that I was excited to finally see one up close and in use by someone. It’s described as being just over 8 feet long, gets 33 city and 41 highway miles, is made of 100% recyclable synthetics and costs about $12,000. I appreciate the effort into creating an economic, fuel efficient car that would be handy in small citieswhen you’re looking for a practically non-existent parking spot, but then again, wouldn’t it just make more sense to use the subway?

Photo by me!

Add to FacebookAdd to NewsvineAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Furl

 

2 Responses to “I’ve seen the Smart Car”

  1. Marcy Says:

    I’ve seen those a lot over here. Personally I think having any sort of car in NYC is crazy, but this is at least a nice option, and more so in cities that don’t have good public transit.

  2. Jennifer Says:

    We have some in our small college town and, while they’re cute, they’re not terribly practical for a family with kids.


Leave a Reply

