Trying To Be Greener

Safer eco-living, one day at a time

Giveaway – Stainless Steal Lunch Box January 5, 2009

This giveaway is now over.

From Random.org

Here is your sequence:

  • 43

Timestamp: 2009-01-13 19:04:58 UTC

The winner is Michele P. – Congratulations!

Bringing your lunch to work or school has many advantages, including saving money, eating healthier, and being more aware of your portion control. It’s important to pack it in something safe that won’t leach toxins into your food, though. Plastic containers are lightweight and convenient to use but not exactly the safest. There’s also the added concerns over whether or not your plastic containers contain BPA.

If you want eliminate your plastic worries, consider the Stainless Lunch Carrier with Sauce Container from Healthy Kitchenware.

lunchboxcomboThis stainless steel rectangular container with stainless steel lid comes with a small container with a plastic lid made of polypropylene, one of the “safer” plastics. The stainless steel lid is held tight by metal clasps.

The smaller container can hold your salad dressing or dipping sauce. It’s a perfect way to keep your food from getting soggy from either one of these.

The Stainless Lunch Carrier with Sauce Container:

  • Fits inside most lunch boxes.
  • Dishwasher safe.
  • 6.4″ (length); 4.92″ (width); 2.32″ (height)
  • Costs $15.99

Take a look at Healthy Kitchenware other great plastic-free alternatives to use in your kitchen.

Lucky you: One reader will win a Stainless Steal Lunch Carrier with Sauce Container from Healthy Kithchenware! You can enter a total of 5 times (leave a separate comment for each entry).

  • Comment on this post for your first entry. Only one comment per personwill count as an entry.
  • Subscribe to Trying To Be Greener or let me know if you’re already a subscriber.
  • Spread the word on Twitter with a link to this post.
  • Give this post a Stumble.
  • Blog about this contest on your own site.

This giveaway is open to US and Canadian residents and will end on January 12, 2009 at 12 midnight, EST. The lucky winner will be chosen by Random.org and will be notified by email. If the winner does not respond within 3 days, a new winner will be chosen. Good luck!

Add to FacebookAdd to NewsvineAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Furl

Copyright © 2008. Trying To Be Greener. All rights reserved.
 

49 Responses to “Giveaway – Stainless Steal Lunch Box”

  1. Courtney Says:

    I bring my lunch to work everyday, and this would be so lovely!

  2. cygnetsmall Says:

    This is great. I’ll have to check out the Healthy Kitchenware site too, it is new to me.

  3. Jennifer Says:

    Oh my gosh, that is a cute container. I know, that’s not the look they were going for, but it is cute. I’m going to have to check out their website.

  4. Carolyn G Says:

    I love the 2-tier Stainless Steel lunch carrier

  5. cygnetsmall Says:

    I’m subscribed to your blog too! Thanks. 🙂

  6. Antonina Duckles Says:

    This would be awesome.

  7. Antonina Duckles Says:

    and I’m already subscribed :).

  8. Criss Says:

    Pretty and practical!
    🙂

  9. ikkinlala Says:

    What a wonderful idea!

  10. Lena Says:

    What a great giveaway! I checked out the site and really like the colorful kids stainless steel bowls!

  11. bdaiss Says:

    Ooo! Great giveaway! Count me in!

  12. Heather Says:

    I want this!! I am looking for best containers for shopping at an organic deli opening and these are great!

  13. bdaiss Says:

    I subscribe through Google Reader as well.
    Thanks again!

  14. Sarah Says:

    I am looking something safer for my kids.

    I’m also already a subscriber.

  15. Lora Says:

    This reminds me of my lunchbox “back in the day,” though that one had cartoon characters painted on it.

  16. Lora Says:

    I am a subscriber.

  17. Page Says:

    I would love to win this to send yummy lunches in for my husband. izazbz at yahoo dot com

  18. Laura Says:

    I love the stainless steel lunch box, and I’m really trying to move away from the Gladware containers for lunch.

  19. Joy Says:

    Thats funny you just posted this because for the past couple of days I’ve been thinking about plastic tupperware containers. In my efforts to get rid of plastic this baffled me. I could not for the life of me figure out how one would avoid using plastic when it comes to carrying food. I knew glass couldn’t be the other option because its heavy and would brake too easily. I’ve never seen stainless steel containers before. I’ll have to go look for the m the next time I’m out 🙂 Thanks for the post!

  20. Jill Says:

    Oh no! I want this so bad!

  21. Carol Says:

    This is wonderful, what a great way to be Green on a daily basis.

  22. Tricia Says:

    Bummer…not in the US or Canada. Oh well, enjoy whoever wins.

  23. robin Says:

    I think my husband would actually be willing to take this in his cooler for lunch!

  24. robin Says:

    And I subscribed! Thanks!

  25. Sue Says:

    A stainless steel lunchbox is a great idea

  26. sara Says:

    What a great idea, and a great site!

  27. Julia Says:

    Oh! I just heard about these recently. They look great to try, but I’ve not gotten around to ordering one yet.

  28. Rajee Says:

    a very lovely lunch box. I subscribed.

  29. Natalie Says:

    I make lunch for my hubby every day and I would love to use these to replace the old plastic ones he’s been carrying around for ages.

  30. Andrew Stone Says:

    I would love this.

  31. Lena Says:

    I just blogged about the giveaway: Giveaway – Stainless Steal Lunch Box (http://overcoffee822.blogspot.com/2009/01/giveaway-stainless-steal-lunch-box.html)

  32. auntiemwrites Says:

    Very retro, way cool~

  33. JessTrev Says:

    Love this! Subscribing to yr blog, too. Thanks!

  34. Nancy Says:

    This seems like a great product. Keep up the good work!

  35. Nancy Says:

    And just subscribed!

  36. Sam Says:

    I just threw out all of our plastic containers when I received a set of Pyrex glass bowls with lids as a present. This SS container would be a nice addition to my lunch box.

  37. Crystal Says:

    What a neat container! Good luck to all the entrants (including me lol)

  38. Lisa Says:

    Please pick me. 🙂 I have subscribed on google reader not sure if that counts?

  39. ABCDE Says:

    I L-O-V-E your site. I would love to win this as well. I love to be “green”.

  40. Erin Says:

    This would be perfect – my little one is starting to take her lunch to preschool and we’ve been looking for something non-plastic and a bit more kid friendly than glass.

  41. Michele P. Says:

    I would love to win this, it would withstand so much more than plastic ones I see now in the stores!

    micaela6955 at msn dot com

  42. Jill Says:

    This would be awesome. I would love to win this.

  43. My 5 yr old is a pick eater and I am considering sending her to school with lunch. This would be awesome to win!

  44. Sam Says:

    I just subscribed via RSS in MyYahoo! reader.

  45. Kimberly P. Says:

    What a wonderful idea! I’ll have to spend some time perusing that website. 🙂

  46. Elena Says:

    This would come in so handy! Great look & purpose.


Leave a Reply

