Trying To Be Greener

Safer eco-living, one day at a time

Thank you, thank you very much! February 18, 2009

Filed under: green web sites — Kirstin @ 7:54 pm
Tags:

lemonadeaward

When I first started this blog last July, I did it to organize all the new, “green” information I was learning and to then make it available to others who might be interested. The former teacher in me just always wants to help others. So when I found out yesterday from Lena at Over Coffee that she nominated me for a Lemonade Award, well, I was tickled pink! An award? For me?!!!!! I have to say that’s it’s pretty nice to be recognized and appreciated. Thank you Lena!

Over Coffee

Over Coffee

Here is what it said to do after-

1. Thank the person who was so thoughtful for giving you this award by linking their blog to this post.
2. Put the logo on your blog or post.
3. Nominate 10 blogs which show great attitude/gratitude.
4. Link your nominee to your post.
5. Comment them to tell them about the award they’ve won.

So I’d like to nominate sites that I mention often and provide readers with a great deal of very important “green” information (OK, so I only have 9, not 10, but that just shows you that I’m not choosing just anyone – these sites are ones you should really check out):

Eco Women: Protectors of the Planet

Safe Mama

The Soft Landing

Green and Clean Mom

Green Baby Guide

Green Mom Finds

Non-toxic Kids

SAF Baby (Safe Alternatives for Baby and Child)

Z Recommends

Keep up the good work everyone!

Add to FacebookAdd to NewsvineAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Furl

Copyright ยฉ 2008. Trying To Be Greener. All rights reserved.
 

7 Responses to “Thank you, thank you very much!”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    Congrats on earning the award! It’s well deserved.

  2. Ahhh, thank you! You are noticed. You do such a great job.

  3. Criss Says:

    Congrats! And thanks for the links!

  4. Lena Says:

    You are very welcome! I am glad that I tickled you ๐Ÿ˜‰ I really do appreciate the information you share and I am glad to have found your blog.

  5. Kathy Says:

    Aww thank you Kirstin!! We love your blog too! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. softlanding Says:

    Way to go, Kirstin – you deserve it! And thank you SO much for sending your kind thoughts out to us ๐Ÿ™‚

    Alicia


Leave a Reply

