Trying To Be Greener

Safer eco-living, one day at a time

Giveaway: Piggy Paint nail polish for your “Green Girl” April 24, 2009

This giveaway is now over – Congratulations Jennifer!

Here is your sequence:

10

Timestamp: 2009-05-02 17:10:38 UTC

Recently, I wrote about my search for safer nail polish. Traditional nail polish contains formaldehyde, toluene, and dibutyl phthalate. These are chemicals I wouldn’t want a young child or myself to breath in. One of the safer options I found was Piggy Paint, which doesn’t contain these harmful chemicals. In addition, all Piggy Paints do not contain:

  • phthalates
  • biphenyl A
  • ethyl acetate
  • acetone

Piggy Paint’s water-based formula comes in 13 colors that any girl (big or small!) would love to try. They’re odorless, hypoallergenic, and dry to a hard, durable finish. They also offer a nail polish remover that is:

  • non-toxic
  • odorless
  • made from natural ingredients
  • contains no acetone
  • hypoallergenic
  • biodegradable
Piggy Paint

Piggy Paint

Piggy Paints can be found at online retailers and retail stores. But now through May 15, 2009, you can receive a one time only 20% discount off your purchase of Piggy Paint products through their web site. Just use the discount code “TryingGreener”.

Lucky you: One reader will win a $30.00 gift certificate (one time use) to Piggy Paint’s web site! You can enter a total of 5 times – leave a separate comment for each entry.

  • Leave a comment on this post for your first entry saying which color your “green girl” would love to try. Only one comment per person will count as an entry.
  • Subscribe to Trying To Be Greener or let me know if you’re already a subscriber.
  • Spread the word on Twitter with a link to this post.
  • Give this post a Stumble.
  • Blog about this contest on your own site.

This giveaway is open to US residents and will end on May 1, 2009 at 12 midnight, EST. The lucky winner will be chosen by Random.org and will be notified by email. If the winner does not respond within 3 days, a new winner will be chosen. Good luck!

Add to FacebookAdd to NewsvineAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Furl

Copyright © 2008. Trying To Be Greener. All rights reserved.
 

37 Responses to “Giveaway: Piggy Paint nail polish for your “Green Girl””

  1. Kasie G. Says:

    My little girl would love the forever fancy nail polish.

  2. Meegs Says:

    I would love to try that pretty emerald green color!

  3. christina singer Says:

    I would love the silver one. thanks so much

  4. cygnetsmall Says:

    My girl (and frankly my guy too) would probably like the clouds of candy or ice cream dream, considering her favorite color is “light blue”.
    (Oh, and I am a subscriber.)

  5. Patti Says:

    My daughter would flip for Girls Rule! Anything purple works for her!

  6. Molly K Says:

    We would love the Clouds of Candy one.

  7. Miranda Says:

    girls rules

  8. brenda helgeson Says:

    the girls rule color of course

  9. Lena Says:

    I have been wanting to try this nail polish so thanks for the giveaway. My little green girl LOVES pink so I think she would love angel kisses.

  10. Jennifer Says:

    Oooh, Grace would love the purple and Ellie would love the green.

  11. SANDY Says:

    mac and cheese

  12. Emilie S Says:

    ooh! I’d like to try “Tea Party for Two”!!! cute 🙂

    emvark at gmail dot com

  13. Emilie S Says:

    I’m subscribed, too.

    emvark at gmail dot com

  14. Leslie S. Says:

    Dragon Tears is the one my daughter picked.Thanks!

  15. SharonAnne Says:

    Probably the Girls Rule! Nice product, thank you.
    sharonanne56[at]yahoo[dot]com

  16. Michele C Says:

    Thank you for the great giveaway.

    Clouds of candy or twinkle toes!

  17. Sarah Says:

    My daughter would love the forever fancy. Everything pink, all the time.

  18. Sarah Says:

    i already subscribe to your feed, too! 🙂

  19. Sarah Says:

    tweeted: @henderson_sl

  20. lorene Says:

    My daughter would love the clouds of candy.
    harborlad@optonline.net

  21. Mishia Says:

    Definitely silver!

  22. Mishia Says:

    I subscribe!

  23. j chaborek Says:

    Forever Fancy is my favorite color – love how the samples look like globs of chewed gum!

    jchaborek[at]hotmail.com

    Thanks!!

  24. Sharon Fairclough Says:

    I would love to try twinkle toes. Thanks for the giveaway

    sharr1226 at yahoo dot com

  25. Sharon Fairclough Says:

    I am a subscriber. Thanks for the giveaway

    sharr1226 at yahoo dot com

  26. jacque Says:

    I would say the silver. My nieces would love it. All the colors are pretty! thanks!

  27. jacque Says:

    I am a new subscriber.

  28. This is an awesome giveaway, thank you for sharing! Now my question: If there is a safer alternative out there that WORKS, why wouldn’t it be more available in stores? It’s so frustrating that the safer stuff is so hard to find. Ugh! I try to use my nail polish outside when I do paint my nails. Still.

    I would love to try Dragon Tears and Tea Party for Two! I’m wishing they had a nice earth (brown) color…

    Thanks again!

  29. I tweeted and added your twitter ID to the tweet – @kindred_spirit. Thank you!

  30. bdaiss Says:

    Dragon Tears, no doubt. My family has a tradition of green piggy toes dating back to way before my time! (I’m honored to carry on that tradition though – it’s fun. But green can be hard to find outside of halloween.)

    I subscribe as well – through google reader!

    Thanks for a great giveaway!

  31. Tiffany Says:

    My daughters would love the Angel Kisses color.

  32. Tiffany Says:

    I subscribe.

  33. jennifer h Says:

    My little girl would LOVE the Ice Cream Dream Color.

  34. Joann Russell Says:

    My charlie girl would love,.. angel kisses, forever fancy, clouds of candy, girls rule, dragon tears AND glass slippers!!! I just order her some using the 20% discount and I CAN’T WAIT to get them for her!! We have mor e to buy 🙂


Leave a Reply

