Trying To Be Greener

Safer eco-living, one day at a time

Giveaway – Greening your “joe on the go” the Etsy, eco-way May 28, 2009

Filed under: recycling,saving resources — Kirstin @ 4:31 pm

This giveaway is now over – Congratulations to Beth@Smart Family Tips, Kim Townsend, and Jessica.

The winning comments are:

Here is your sequence:

 3
 8
15
Timestamp: 2009-06-05 16:57:09 UTC

Because one of the winners did not respond, I had to have Random.org choose another:
Congratulations Greentechmama!

Here is your sequence:
18

Timestamp: 2009-06-09 16:46:18 UTC
Please note that one of them comments was my own so this was not counted in numbering the winning comments.
I’ve mentioned Etsy on this blog a few times now. It’s the best place to find a hand made items by talented individuals. There’s clothing, jewelry, household items, knitted and crocheted items – the list goes on and on. Eco-Etsy is where sellers use recycled materials for their craft. It’s amazing what they come up with. You really need to check them both out if you haven’t already.

One of my “Trying To Be Greener” reader’s is a “green” Etsy crafter there. She and her husband, Zach, created Hobocamp Handmade in 2004. Melissa is the head seamstress and crafty scientist who works on creating everyday things a little bit cuter, and a little bit greener, by using recycled and vintage fabrics and anything else she can get her hands on. They’ve just had a baby and have started to design green baby items, too. Melissa also has her own blog, too.

Lucky you! Melissa is offering a coffee cuff made from recycled and vintage fabrics to 3 lucky readers! What a great way to protect your hands, save cardboard, and make a really great eco-statement!

You can enter a total of 5 times – leave a separate comment for each entry.

  • Leave a comment on this post for your first entry saying which coffee cuff you’d love to win. Only one comment per person will count as an entry.
  • Subscribe to Trying To Be Greener or let me know if you’re already a subscriber.
  • Spread the word on Twitter with a link to this post.
  • Give this post a Stumble.
  • Blog about this contest on your own site.

This giveaway is open to US residents and will end on June 4, 2009 at 12 midnight, EST. The lucky winners will be chosen by Random.org and will be notified by email. If any winner does not respond within 3 days, a new winner will be chosen. Good luck!

Add to FacebookAdd to NewsvineAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Furl

Copyright © 2008. Trying To Be Greener. All rights reserved.
 

20 Responses to “Giveaway – Greening your “joe on the go” the Etsy, eco-way”

  1. Coccinelle Says:

    I love Etsy and I think these cuffs are so cute! But I don’t drink coffee or tea and I am wondering in what way they are saving cardboard… I mean, you can’t drank out of cuff, so if you are using cardboard cup, these cuff won’t help you save cardboard, isn’t it?

    Sorry if I look completely out of it, I am not a native speaker.

  2. Kirstin Says:

    No problem, Coccinelle! Many people use re-usable coffee travel mugs when they’re outside of the home. These could be used on them. Or, if you forget yours or don’t have one and use the paper cups that are used at coffee shops, having this in your bag would eliminate the need to use the cardboard cuffs that come along with the disposable cups.

    Hope this helps,
    Kirstin @ Trying To Be Greener

  3. These are too cute. I haven’t been able to get my mother off of her Starbucks habit (with reusable cups), but these would at least save the cardboard coffee cuff she uses every time.

    I like all the designs, but the bird especially.

    Great giveaway! Thanks.

  4. Next up, I am already a subscriber.

  5. I’ve tweeted, too. @smartfamilytips

  6. Kim Townsend Says:

    I LOVE the RIng Around the Rosy Retro Coffee Cuff. What an adorable idea!! I’m a coffee hound and I would love to win one of these!!

  7. Kim Townsend Says:

    I’m now following you on Twitter and tweeted about this contest 😀

  8. Kim Townsend Says:

    I just added this blog to my google reader 😀 Now following!

  9. Kim Townsend Says:

    Gave it a “Thumbs up” to Stumble!

  10. Lena Says:

    these are so cute! the apple one is the one that caught my eye….

  11. Sam Says:

    I like the bird one.

  12. Sam Says:

    I already added your blog to myyahoo page.

  13. Jessica Says:

    I think these are so much fun. I love the bird cuff!

  14. Jessica Says:

    I just wrote a quick blog about your giveaway. You can find it at http://www.sewbotslab.com/.

  15. Jessica Says:

    I am also now a follower of your blog. 😀

  16. Jill Says:

    I like the tree one.

  17. allegrator Says:

    I LOVE Hobocamp Crafts and loooove these cuffs!!!

  18. Greentechmama Says:

    I like the tree one, the bird is cute too!

  19. Greentechmama Says:

    I follow your blog…


Leave a Reply

