Trying To Be Greener

Safer eco-living, one day at a time

Kinderville’s bowls, cups, and storage jars – I think I’m in love… August 12, 2009

About a month ago, I had had enough of worrying if my 20 month old was going to drop another breakable saucer from her highchair during feeding time. I don’t think she does it on purpose – it’s just her way of saying, “I’m done”, and I haven’t raced over to her chair fast enough to take it from her extended hand.

I started looking into plastic, BPA-free options but was then offered the opportunity to try out Kinderville’s high-grade silicone bowls, cups, and storage jars. The timing couldn’t have been better.

What I love the most about all three products is how they’re so stable on a table. The silicone makes them almost seem like they “hug” the surface they’re sitting on. The bowls are versatile enough to be used as a small plate or shallow bowl and the cups are a perfect size that molds well in small hands. The storage jars have a great seal and I’ve found them to be really handy for both dry and wet snacks. The four basic colors have also helped with a routine, meal-time favorite of “which color would you like?”

All three of Kinderville’s products are:

  • BPA-free, Phthalate-free, Lead-free, and bacteria resistant
  • Microwaveable, dishwasher safe, and can be used in the freezer

What I also really love about these products is that they’re used throughout the day, everyday, and they’re worthy enough to be passed along to someone else who will appreciate them when I no longer need them.

I am not an employee of Kinderville. The products mentioned in today’s post were given to me by Kinderville to try out and review.

Add to FacebookAdd to NewsvineAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Furl

Copyright © 2008. Trying To Be Greener. All rights reserved.
 

7 Responses to “Kinderville’s bowls, cups, and storage jars – I think I’m in love…”

  1. Jill Says:

    cool colors!

  2. Jennifer Says:

    Oh those are so cute!

  3. This is really tough to find sometimes…
    * BPA-free, Phthalate-free, Lead-free, and bacteria resistant
    * Microwaveable, dishwasher safe, and can be used in the freezer

    Great product!

  4. What a great review. We completely agree and love our Kinderville Dishes! It just doesn’t get any easier when they unbreakable and you can’t hurt them by freezing or microwaving 🙂

  5. I like the look of those! I may just have to go shopping soon.

  6. My 14 month old has started wanting a cup, but she hasn’t gotten the hang of using it quite yet. What she does love to do is ‘bang’ her dishes. Another advantage of these cute little silicone sets – the are easier on the ears than stainless steel! They are a definite hit in our home. 🙂

  7. Danny Says:

    I don’t blame you as a parent being concerned about the type of bowl, cup and/or storage container you use. With all of the news now focused on the Gulf and other events we are missing things that are very plain in black and white. BPA free is a great way to go they last longer; less likely to have contaminates seep into your baby’s milk. Great Blog Post


Leave a Reply

